We follow the governments Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum which sets the standards for learning, provides equality of opportunity, creates a partnership between parents and professionals, continually improves quality and consistency and lays a secure foundation for learning. The EYFS principles which guide us are appreciating the uniqueness of children, building positive relationships, providing enabling environments and the ability to appreciate children learn and develop in different ways and rates.

To enable every child to reach their potential, and to access the curriculum in the best possible way, we use the EYFS curriculum to plan activities based around the 7 early learning goals:-

Prime areas of learning (from 2-3 years)

• Personal, Social and Emotional

• Communication & Language

• Physical Development

Specific areas of learning (from 3 years)

* Literacy

* Mathematics

* Understanding  the World

* Expressive Art & Design

Your child will mostly be taught through games and play. They will also be able to choose their own activities in a free flow set up as we believe children learn best when they are engaged, inquisitive and excited to learn.

More information can be found at:


Or just ask your nursery practitioners who are always happy to talk.